Members and new members introduce yourself

Any PGA series discussion that doesn't fit in another forum.
Indy Anna Jones
Legend of Golf

Members and new members introduce yourself

Post by Indy Anna Jones »

Hopefully with our new site we'll be getting some new members, so I thought I'd start this thread so that we can welcome you and offer you a chance to introduce yourselves.

I'm Judy aka Indy Anna Jones. I've been playing PGA99 and 2K since 2001 and would consider myself a good but not great player (I still have "them" days and "those" days, if you know what I mean.) My husband and I have both been designers over the years and our courses (IndyGoBlue and Indy Anna Jones) are available on the server. I've released "Wabash Valley" and "Leverette Mtn." this year. I'm still active online with Kali.

I'm really hoping that this new site and grand old game will help us "grow" this game some.
Last edited by Indy Anna Jones on November 18th, 2010, 1:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ADC
Tour Contender

Re: Members and new members introduce yourself

Post by ADC »

Hola. I'm Alex.

I haven't released any courses yet, but I am currently working on two. One is Spirit Country Club, via the contest plot, and the other is Lakewood Country Club, a fictional club based off of a course that I grew up playing, with some tweaks.

I have some favorite courses here. BrianZ's work is amazing, especially Bull's Eye. Polstad's Augusta is fantastic, as well.

Indy Anna, I haven't played your courses yet, but will as soon as the downloads are up and running!

I live in Iowa, go Hawkeyes.

Alex
"It is all good and well to punish a bad shot, but the right to eternal punishment should be reserved for a higher tribunal than a Green Committee." Bernard Darwin on Pine Valley Golf Club.
A Brandt
Club Champion

Post by A Brandt »