Thinking about project "Kapalua Plantation Course"

The course architect, design theory, and current projects.
ogilvy2
Weekend Duffer

Thinking about project "Kapalua Plantation Course"

Post by ogilvy2 »

Hello,

I always would have liked to have the "Kapalua Plantation Course" available for this game.
I am not good at all in designing "real courses", especially not such very difficult layouts like Kapalua. I think I will not be able to make it look even close. I especially think I can´t get the plantings even just a little bit similar to the real course.

I also know, that even if I can design someting, that is worth to upload one day, it will take me forever.

Never mind, I may give it a try, but please don´t be disappointed, if I will come to a point, where I will give up.

Here is a picture, from a very very early try to build hole 18.

Greetings
Boris
Attachments
hole18_kapalua_just_very_first_try.jpg
(262.18 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Indy Anna Jones
Legend of Golf

Re: Thinking about project "Kapalua Plantation Course"

Post by Indy Anna Jones »

Boris I mentioned the Kapalua course earlier this year and someone informed me that the Mai'Neuikahi course is "built" on the Kapalua plot. You might check it out.
SteveHorn
Legend of Golf

Post by SteveHorn »

Boris! From what I can remember of hole #18, That looks pretty darn good (Excluding the planting). Elevation seems very close to the real deal.
BrianZ111
Legend of Golf

Post by BrianZ111 »

Looking good to me.
Indy Anna Jones wrote:Boris I mentioned the Kapalua course earlier this year and someone informed me that the Mai'Neuikahi course is "built" on the Kapalua plot. You might check it out.
He is using that plot. I did a rough outline of the shapes for him on it.
ogilvy2
Weekend Duffer

Post by ogilvy2 »

Thank you very much Judy, Steve and Brian.

Yes Judy, Brian send me the plot with the layout that sure will help me.

So far it seems like I need to do some "bigger" changes/adjustments.