Problems with Greenbriar

Help with questions or problems.
stillgolfing
Turning Pro

Problems with Greenbriar

Post by stillgolfing »

As a Newbie I've just been checking out the various PGA2000 courses. Generally in my casual playing over 10 years on several versions of Windows on several different PCs, I had never experienced any wierdness or crashes with PGA2000 (only ever played the vendor supplied courses for the Titanium Edition).
JN6, Links2003 and Tiger Woods 2007, those I could write a crash manual about. However, in trying to play Greenbriar (new course to me) today it locked up my PC about every third hole and in between the lockups I experienced some kind of fast forwarding nonsense with some shots. I would hit a shot and the screen would freeze for a second and then next, I would be standing over the ball for the next shot essentially missed the flight the landing and the toll out).
Sorry about my long winded explanation, but my questionis is this a known problem or a corrupt download, or something else (ghost in the machine) or whatever?
Thanks, Dave
When dyslexic golfers hit a wild shot, do they yell erof !? .... stillgolfing
tincup
Legend of Golf

Re: Problems with Greenbriar

Post by tincup »

stillgolfing wrote:As a Newbie I've just been checking out the various PGA2000 courses. Generally in my casual playing over 10 years on several versions of Windows on several different PCs, I had never experienced any wierdness or crashes with PGA2000 (only ever played the vendor supplied courses for the Titanium Edition).