Architect won't recognize file

Help with questions or problems.

Architect won't recognize file

Postby jday2 » January 3rd, 2016, 9:43 pm

Hello,

I started designing a course on my old computer that went kaput. I installed PGA on my new computer and transferred files from old computer to new computer, including the course I was designing. When I try to bring up the course, I keep getting an error message that says "This was not designed by Course Architect". Has anybody come across this before and if so, is there a way of fixing this issue?

Thanks
jday2
Range Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: January 2nd, 2016, 7:23 pm

Re: Architect won't recognize file

Postby DC#1 » January 17th, 2016, 5:33 pm

I have never seen that message jday. Did you ever use any other course architect? When you slide the mouse over the file is it an ACH file? Possibly when computer crashed you lost a required file for it. Sorry I couldn't be of more help. Welcome back, it's good to have you.
DC#1
Competitive Amateur
 
Posts: 228
Joined: November 18th, 2010, 6:48 pm

Re: Architect won't recognize file

Postby jday2 » January 19th, 2016, 3:04 pm

It is an ACH file. The only architect I have ever used is the PGA course architect. The oddest part is that one of the courses I designed works, but this one does not. I guess it probably is some type of file issue. I thought I would take a shot to see if anyone else has run into this issue. Thanks for your response DC
jday2
Range Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: January 2nd, 2016, 7:23 pm

Re: Architect won't recognize file

Postby BrianZ111 » January 20th, 2016, 12:45 am

Could just be something with your computer or the file could be corrupt. If you want to upload it to the site we could see if anyone else is able to open it. Other than that I don't have any ideas.
BrianZ111
Legend of Golf
 
Posts: 637
Joined: November 12th, 2010, 12:59 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Re: Architect won't recognize file

Postby SteveHorn » January 20th, 2016, 7:38 pm

Not sure but I may have seen that message when I lost an architect file and tried to create one by changing an xcr. file of mine into one. I doubt that info will help
SteveHorn
Legend of Golf
 
Posts: 897
Joined: November 18th, 2010, 8:24 am


Return to Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron